The Wren

By TheWren

Sheer exuberance

I left home this morning with the thermometer showing 1' but as the sun was shining it was a perfect day for the start of my journeys. Bruce is happily settled with my friend M and Cara joined me on my journey. The scenery was idyllic with snowy hills all through the Scottish Borders and into the Lake District and at one point the temperature, having risen in the meantime to a balmy 4', plummeted down to 1' again as I drove through quite spectacular freezing mist with glimpses of wind turbines sticking out over the top. Shame I couldn't stop on the motorway for a quick photo. By the time I reached Lancashire it was positively warm and my brother-in-law joined me as we dashed to the beach in time to watch the sun setting over Morecambe Bay while Cara was in her element after the long car journey, racing across the vast expanse of sand, chasing birds and skinny dipping! I had quite a choice of photos but loved this one of a very happy young lady with the dying rays of the sun catching her wet coat and flying grains of sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.