understandings

By Daystarimages

Shadows

Shadows ... of things to come.

Makes me think, as I write this that we do not know what shall be ten seconds from any moment in time. It has also fascinated me how we can look across the street but as long as we stand on this side of the street, we can not, in the natural see ourselves over there without taking time into the perspective. Our Creator, on the other hand, can see all of the events that may or may not happen in that ten seconds that it takes for us to get to the other side.

As I look at this photo, I can see that, in the course of just a few moments, that sky color is going to change and the sun is going to poke its head over the horizon and the day will begin.

That photo was taken, actually 6 hours ago and now I know all of the events that have happened in my life from then till now.

The rest of the day is only a shadow to us at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.