a town called E.

By Eej

7/7/6

We couldn't wait until 7/7/7, so we decided on 7/7/6 which was the closest Friday to the day we 'met': on July 9th, in 2005.

I travelled to the US with my outfit in my suitcase, wondering what customs would say if they'd randomly search my luggage. It's possible for them to send you back if they have reason to suspect you might overstay your visit to become an illegal alien.
Fortunately I did not know that at the time :)

I wanted a small, quiet wedding. My family wasn't there and it felt wrong having all the Beloved's family there, and not mine.
I learned that sometimes you are not the boss of your own wedding.

It was still lovely.
My favourite picture is one where the Beloved is sticking out his tongue and I'm laughing loudly and happily - but in this one you can see that I ditched my official shoes immediately after the courthouse ceremony and preferred flipflops that did not go with the outfit at all ;)

It also seems like I look smug - but I'm really just trying to see from underneath that cursed hat.

We spent the evening with everyone at the Best Man's house. It was casual, fun and a bit random (I vaguely remember a bucket of frozen Margaritas and I vividly remember wearing a t-shirt that said: "Take the Top"*)


*a reminder of the bachelorette party where the ladies collected tips for a happily married life from random strangers and made me very uncomfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.