Cailleach

By Cailleach

I scold......

The day has begun with a slight argument with my bank. I put a sum into my savings account a few weeks back, which subsequently never showed in my statement. When I queried this, they said I'd made a mistake. Once I showed them the stamped and signed receipt, they said perhaps the mistake was theirs, and they'd investigate.

Two months on, I called in to find out what was happening, and they informed me that it had gone into someone else's account, and they'd try to get it back.

No apology. No explanation. No bloody good!

I may have been icily sharp with them this morning.....

PS The canal is still frozen over today, but I see from my window that someone has pushed a shopping trolley into it. What is it with canals and trolleys? Have you ever seen a stretch of water without an Asda cart in it? Is it their natural habitat or something? Are they merely returning to the wild, from whence they came?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.