Water Droplets

I was inspired last night when at the camera club I belong to we had and evening when 6 of us did a presentation. One chat had spent a long time setting up some electronic gear to take water droplets, this so he could get collisions with the water droplets, also he was using flash.

Some time ago I had a go at taking water droplets not using flash with my SLR. I have recently changed my Fuji XE 1 for and XE 2, with this camera you can take the ISO up very high with very little noise. These images were take with it and a 60mm macro, at 3200 ISO, at f10, with 1/320 sec. I was very pleased with the results.

I am hoping that blip soon will be able to show these setting again and the facility to see which camera the images are shot with , i.e. which camera. This like they had in there old version of blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.