I make

....... no apologies for yet another sunset. They are so beautiful here.

Today I had the best massage I've ever had in my life, followed immediately by a foot treatment. All done in a bamboo lean to at the side of the beach. As I dozed I could hear the waves lapping at the shore, and the chickens clucking at the door. It was  wonderful. And I came away feeling totally invigorated, for the princely sum of £14.
My choice of blip tonight was sunset or lady-boys. Now, much as I know you'd prefer lady-boys (artistically speaking of course) I plumped for the sunset. No politically correct statements to be made.
I forgot to tell you that when we were on the boat the other day, we saw several sea-eagles. Later, on our way back to shore, there were hundreds of fruit bats following the boat, on their way back to roosting.
C ate some fruit-bat when we were in Palau a few years ago - not from choice (although it's their local delicacy). More of a bet between nations, and UK won (he was the only representative of UK, as I'd decided not to participate).  Anyway, he said it was the most awful thing he'd ever eaten. But he did ask for seconds - just to show that the British won't be out-done!
p.s. my arm hasn't yet gone green after yesterday's market purchase - but then I forgot to wear my bracelet today.
KAYAKING TOMORROW!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.