Wallowing

The Colinette yarn packs that I ordered last Wednesday have finally arrived. Contrary to the wording on the site, which says that packages are sent by Royal Mail, the parcel came via Interlink. Courier deliveries to the isles take ages - Royal Mail would have my parcel here by last Saturday. In the meantime I have been fretting and thinking that my parcel was lost.

This is the Whistle Wind colour way from the Arizona Dream kit. I also bought a pack in Velvet Plum. 

This pack will make a very luxurious throw for the sofa when the kitchen works are finished. The Velvet Plum however is for an experiment in freeform knitting and will provide me with a jacket for next winter.

The yarns are lush and mohair predominates in the packs.

I cannot wait to get stuck in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.