St. John's Organist

This fine gentleman is the organist at St. John's cathedral in Hong Kong. I have had the pleasure of practicing with him twice now and today after we'd got it all sorted (music wise for the memorial service on Monday), he said "let's go practice in the Cathedral". My goodness was i excited! St. John's is such a landmark in Hong Kong and to be able to play there is an honour. So we did, Martin, Peter and I! And what a treat it was. Good acoustics and amazing cathedral.

He then played the church organ for me and I just had to get this pic with the stained glass in the background.

Been a very busy day and Martin and I managed to spend 1 1/4 hrs just standing around in a taxi line in Central! Incredibly frustrating but at least we were together. We were heading to the boy's school for a fun evening!

Then dinner in Soho with some good friends. Been a long day and I'm really shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.