memento

By memento

Swanky

This is the swankiest orthodontist's office reception room that I've ever been in. Just on the other side of a door that's out of sight, they are working on the mister's abscessed tooth. I came along in case he needed to be knocked out for the procedure and would need a driver. I'm knitting and my new best friend* pictured here is reading a newspaper by the fireplace and watching a show about a swanky house.

*she became my best friend when she walked over to see what I am knitting. Her mister has an abscessed tooth too. She says she was ready to help him out of his misery and dispose of the body in the river. She must be kidding, otherwise why would she be incriminating herself by telling me? I've watched one episode of 'Vera' too many. I told her that it wasn't a good idea ................. bodies always wash up on shore. We laughed and then we both worried about our misters as I knitted and she read her newspaper. Both of our misters will live to see another day. Or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.