The Orient Express

By koko

The perfect perch

Today I was amazed at how many birds of prey I saw, nicely sitting with the beautiful sun on them. Then as we turned into a quiet country lane(I was not driving) I spotted one very close and the car got pulled up. I did get a few shots, but the twigs mostly got the focus and the bird refused to show itself anymore and eventually flew off. I was just about to go when a friendly little Robin came up close to the window as if to say will I do .... I think so.
Hope you enjoyed the chimney series and just to let you know I've now purchased one for my new garden, moving this week! Trouble is someone spoiled it in the past and painted it white. I'm planning to get it back to being a lovely terracotta and getting all the paint off. A lot of work you might think but with the pot being an £8 bargain I couldn't refuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.