MOT

After a couple of weeks of additional work, I was very glad to return to a four day week, and thoroughly enjoyed my day off.

I met Mum at the garage for our cars MOTs, and called in to a local tearooms on the way back to hers for a scone and cuppa. The rest of the day was full of odd-jobs, and we got so much done. As I was looking at a map, lots of notes fell out and I found calculations Dad made when I did a road-trip around the USA a few years ago. He would always do things like that, and I remember him and Mum following our route around the country, probably knowing more about the distances and where we were than we did. Gosh, I miss him.

I had such a lovely day with Mum- everything has felt a little rushed lately, and it was so good to have some quality time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.