The Adventures of Eli

By victoriaparker

Eli and the Settling In

Eleven days after I was born, the community midwife discharged mummy from her caseload. She cried for three days. She couldn't believe that after all those months of being pregnant it was all over. I'm now patiently waiting for the fallout over the end of her maternity leave. This might get messy. I have the tissues ready. The end is nigh!

Today I had my first settling in session with my childminder. Mummy spoke seriously with me as we walked there this morning. Please make this look like we know what we are doing Eli, she said. No funny business and no exposing the fact that even after 10 months we are still winging this. Ok mummy, I said, I'll try my best.

It wasn't my fault that I filled my nappy the minute we stepped through the door and I couldn't really be held responsible for doing a pee pee on the carpet whilst my nappy was off and the yoghurt that spilt all over my lunch bag and onto the couch, well that was definitely all you mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.