The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

I wish I hadn't even started...

This morning I went to the park to try out my new camera and chatted to a fellow photographer. When I got home I discovered my computer couldn't read the RAW files which I'm told is quite normal with new equipment and I would need to Google a solution.
I had a bit of a look around but decided I'd try installing the new operating system on my computer first. I've been putting it off for months but thought it might solve my problems.
Far from it - to cut a long story short, it didn't install properly and I got stuck in a loop of being repeatedly asked to restart my Mac and try again. Eventually I rang customer support who suggested various solutions, none of which worked. So their ultimate answer is to erase my hard drive and reinstall. It's been erasing for the last two hours (I hope) so maybe by the morning it'll be ready for the OS to finally be installed. I backed up yesterday morning so have only lost today's photos which is still a shame as I had a long lost foxy visitor - maybe he'll come back tomorrow.

I find this sort of stuff quite sickening - I still have a knot in my stomach.

Pfffffttttt....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.