Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Guardian of the Box

Inside this box is our movies and many of our video games.

Nova loves watching us play video games, loves trying to play the games as well (he'll steal the controllers and button mash while watching the screen) and he really loves movie time with us.

Today, I don't even feel guilty about not getting anything done. Today has been spent drinking tea, crocheting, napping, playing video games, and playing with Nova.

Today's video game (not the only one, but the one I've been playing the most) is Goldeneye Reloaded. Which is an Xbox 360 remake of an N64 game. Goldeneye is a 007 James Bond video game.

Today's observation? Since everyone's so adept at crawling through air vents, you'd think at least one bad guy would install surveillance cameras in the ventilation system. But no.

Oh well. "For England!" and all that jazz.

Oh yeah, and I did find my glasses, though they've acquired a few new scratches despite their antiscratch coating. Blargh. I'd see about getting them resurfaced, but that would likely remove my antiglare coating and that would make it extremely difficult for me to drive at night.

Not that I've driven since we got back from Alabama.

An interesting thing that I've heard today is that Mel Brooks is open to the idea of making a sequel to Spaceballs. Spaceballs is two years older than I am, but I really love that movie. I know sequels usually suck, but since it was a parody to begin with, and this is Mel Brooks we're talking about, I think a sequel could be great. I hope it gets made.

And now I'll go ahead and stop rambling on about my uninteresting day.

Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.