Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Yellow

After that flurry of “the big moment” personal photos that I’m less than comfortable posting, I needed something simpler today.  I do want to thank you for the very sweet comments…life has suddenly gotten hectic and I haven’t had time to properly respond yet.   We very much enjoyed  the Pacific Northwest Ballets production of  “Don Quixote” last night and today has been one thing after another.  I’d love to be able to just sit in this bay window in our living room in a good reading chair and read a book.   

There was some discussion of “yellow” a few days ago when I blipped our stairway hall.    To me it’s sunshine, happiness, warmth, but its dark side could be illness, cowardice and caution.    The source of yellow pigments are toxic metals, Cadmium, chrome and lead.   Lots of different  meanings in different cultures.    Courage, treason, madness, caution, but also sunshine and happiness.….  There will still be some yellow here - the bay window faces north, the rest of the room is the toned down yellow- today the light from the window on the left was total grey with much wind and rain.     The glass artwork is “7 vertebrae” by Nancy Mee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.