Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Watch out for the rattlesnakes!

We left Southern California this morning on our trip to Reno.  It was very hard to leave the wonderfully warm weather and sunshine, but we need to get back. 

The winds kicked up later in the morning, making driving a very large motorhome challenging.  I had been driving the coach, but finally had to surrender the driving to J.  My arms were killing me!  We decided to take a break at a rest area between Big Pine and Independence, and I was able to get a few shots of the mountains.  The sign in this photo warns of the rattlers that are ever present in this area.  But, most of them are hibernating, so I wasn't too worried.  There was a very nice stream running under the bridge making the scene very restful. 

After another hour of driving, we decided to spend the night in Mammoth.  It was amazingly warm for this time of year but there was still plenty of snow on the ski slopes.

I am looking forward to getting back to Reno as I have a lot to do to get ready for my upcoming trip to China.  I leave next Tuesday!  Yeah! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.