It is a beautiful life-

By domo

Cloudy Day

"Respect is earned, not given"
I was stunned when I read that in someones profile under their list of favorite quotes.
Respect is not earned, it is given. The mere fact that someone/something exists/once existed means it has already become worthy enough of your respect. No one should have to prove themselves to anyone.

And that is my rant

-----

I want it to be summer.
I want to be doing something worthwhile with my life and changing the lives of others.
I want to be teaching and laughing more than usual and smiling too much.
I want to be loving more than I can imagine and in return getting back the unconditional love of others.
I want to take care of someone that needs me.
I want to be needed.

I want to go back to camp so badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.