mit out sound

By audioengineear

Cold Sunny Morning

I pass this scene almost every day. I love the way the sun plays with the steeple.  Today as I stopped to take this, the temp on my car thermometer read 3 deg. F. So cold!

This is kind of a make up shot for one I passed up the other day and that I'm still kicking myself for missing. Last week the steam was pouring out of the chimney and flowing past the steeple.  The rising sun cast a cool shadow in the steam. Even as I drove by I thought to myself I should stop and snap a shot, but a little voice said, "get to work and take the pic tomorrow."  Seemed reasonable at the time. Stupid little voice!

This church has some beautiful stained glass. I've taken a couple of shots inside. Here and Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.