Gone Bust!

This is the bakery shop I worked in for about a month (longest of my life!) last year. I saw on the local news yesterday that the company had gone into receivership. I'm not surprised in a way as they did not seem particularly efficiently run. It seemed like there were a few people who worked very hard for a little money, and lots more who stood around monitoring them for, I assume, quite a bit more money! 

It must have come as a shock to the staff, and I'm guessing it was all out of the blue as there are still pies and biscuits in the window!

Their cakes and bread were lovely though - it will be a shame to see them go. But a few shops have been bought out, including a couple of Lincoln area ones, so maybe they will still be available!

On a different subject, we are going out to the local comedy club tonight as Brian won tickets to their latest show! So that was a lovely surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.