the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

A Sprinkling of Snow!

I woke up early today, so I had time for a good breakfast and wouldn't be late for my exam. It was early enough that the snow on the rooftops hadn't melted yet! The weather in London is much more milder than back home in the North, so I was pretty surprised to see snow! Everyone back home has had more snow this winter, and this is the first I have seen. With it being pretty rare, I had to take a photo! 

My BCM exam was today, and I think it went okay. It was pretty difficult, particularly the multiple choice questions (whoever thought of negative marking is not on my good side) and the data analysis. There was section of the data analysis, however, which I though I knew really well since I had revised it quite a lot, so I was pleased with that. I also think I smashed the essay question! It was on enzyme regulation which I knew was important and had revised lots, (I had even practiced the same essay yesterday!) so I was really lucky! The essay makes up 40% of the exam so will be a definite boost if the other sections didn't go so well. I'm just relieved it's over, and thinking ahead to my next exam and then The Coronet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.