Tour de East Lothian

Another trip out with the Belles. Not quite as far as last time, nor indeed as many hills, but quite enough (45 kms) to be going on with. I have to say I was suffering quite a bit from the after effects of my recent cold, with a sort of heavy chestiness. Our destination was Cockenzie House for lunch, which I last visited in the summer for a party. There was a funny coincidence. As we came through Prestonpans, we were over taken by a couple riding a tandem. I instantly thought of Hazelh and Mr HH, who are keen tandemists, at least when they go on holiday. The couple stopped at Cockenzie House for lunch as well, it turned out that I did know them. There is a man who I went to University with who works in the School of Geosciences, and it was he and his wife. It turned out that someone else in our party also knew them. Small world.

I certainly won't be running around this evening. Time for a good snooze in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.