The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Hanoi

Dec, Claire and I got a taxi to Da Nang airport and flew north to Hanoi, Vietnam's capital. I knew it was going to be cold but I wasn't expecting it to affect me so much. 15°C during the day, much colder at night and permanently misty. I'd already had to buy a hoody, jeans and gloves in Da Lat but I need much more here in the north.

After some issues finding cheap accommodation we finally checked in to a place in the Old Quarter and had a very lazy day recovering after a hectic few days. I tried Bún Chả, a local dish with pork and noodles and walked around trying to find cheap clothes before deciding that I should come back to the north of Vietnam at a later date when the season is right for seeing Sapa and Halong Bay. I left the UK so that I could wear flip flops all year round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.