Outside awareness

Mr H quite rightly thought it would do me good  to get out and about today, so we went up to Grassington for afternoon tea. Walking from the car park to the coffee shop - a new one for us - was enough and I could tell I hadn't been anywhere for almost a week!  I very good hot chocolate and a superb cheese scone restored me enough to do a circuit of the town and back to the car. We then came the long way back, through Pateley Bridge via Grimsworth reservoir, Otley etc so make the most of the scenery.

This is taken from one of the passing places on the road up to Grimsworth .
I feel much better for having been out and though not taken with my DSLR it is at least not taken with my phone!
We are very lucky to live in such a lovely part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.