todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Yes we can...!

Today was an in-service day. I'm always very busy on in-service, visiting schools to help them with health & wellbeing developments. Busy welldoing, I like to think.

I spent the morning talking with teachers about how to support suicidal young people and in the afternoon, I visited a nursery to help staff to take time to recognise their value as part of the team. We finished with partner hand massage, which is really easy and effective way to promote happiness, closeness and relaxation.

I love nurseries, I love all the stuff I see, all the stuff that helps our wee tinies explore, learn and have fun.

I thought these wee JCB hard hats and the pile of wood in the building corner were supercute. But when I thought about it, it seemed to me they represent everything I believe about good education and why I love my job.

Help them to learn, allow them to practise real, useful skills, whilst pretending to be grown ups, give them ideas, harness their creativity, encourage their curiosity, marvel at their enthusiasm. Do it every day and just watch what happens.

Bob the Builder was right. Can we build it? Yes we can! Just watch....

Today outof10? A proud 10 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.