Freshly Cut

I was out for a walk in the sunshine this afternoon looking for a subject worthy of blipping when I spotted this wonderful tree. I tok a few pictures and was interrupted by some one behind me asking (somewhat aggressively) if they could help me. When I turned around the man who had been cutting down the trees asked me if I was from the Forestry Commission. Apparently someone had told him he shouldn't be cutting them down and he thought I was keeping an eye on what he was doing. I explained I didn't know anything about trees and certainly wasn't from the Forestry Commission. After I had explained about Blipfoto and had told him what I was doing he must have realised I was harmless. Anyway I had a great walk up the Drove Road where there was still quite a lot of snow but there were also lots of birds chirruping in the trees - lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.