Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

One Day like this.......

a year would see me right!

Today has been a very good day. Very busy but very good. I spent most of the morning helping a friend at her little boys party. Then this afternoon we went for a walk around Newmillerdam.  It was beautiful.  The boys love exploring.  We timed it perfectly to see the sunset. Gorgeous colours.  My only sad moment was when I was walking along holding Tommys hand saying look at those beautiful colours in the lake.  Then I suddenly realised he cant see the red hues :( I'd love to see the world through his eyes and then I would be able to tell him exactly what looks beautiful and not just things he cant see. Do the tones of grey look beautiful? I suppose monochrome photos can look amazing so surely they will.

Looking forward to chilling now with a couple of glasses of pimms. Or perhaps I'll final finish the bottle of mulled wine I opened at Christmas. Bet it goes off doesn't it!!

Hope you all have a great Saturday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.