One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Edinburgh

I had a meeting in the afternoon, so spent the day working from my hotel room.

On the way to my meeting, I quickly snapped this shot from the middle of North Bridge.  The camera captured a very lacklustre shot, however (having never used it before) put it through HDR Efex Pro and came out with this.  Although compositionally etc not the best, I was quite impressed at how well it did bringing out the sky.

In the evening, I was taken out by our partner/ customer and was quite spoilt.
Went to the Hanging Bat which is a pretty good beer pub, however also has an extensive range of Gin's.  It would have been rude not to sample some :)  Damnonii, you would love it there! ;)

Afterwards, we went to The Timberyard whose food was stunning.  It should be a michelin starred restaurant in my opinion, if you count not knowing what you are eating as a measure for Michelin stars.  I know I had some crab and some beef...... other than that, no idea.  I do know that the food was amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.