billy_horan

By billy_horan

Above The Clouds

I climbed through thick fog for the first couple hours in the snow and just about poked my head above the fog as I neared the top of Cruach Mhór. It was a great surprise as I wasn't expecting to have clear views of the summit of Ireland's highest mountain. The moon sets in the distance. I was up the mountain beside it yesterday to try and get the moon setting but unfortunately fog was my enemy and I just glimpsed it for about 30 seconds.


It was freezing cold on top with a stiff northerly breeze that disrupted the camera, pity it wasn't calm as I could have used iso100. Glad I had the experience though! Not bad for a camera which lost LCD function last Sept and Auto Focus last week, I'm using an app on my android phone to solve both issues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.