Northern Star

By Lifferz

Darkness

I've always wanted to take a photo in very low light, one that actually works and you can make out the subject matter.

Today was a very different one to my usual Saturday. Mr H's parents are visiting so I stayed in bed till really late ( no study just rest). My friend Liz sent me some lovely Indian paper mâché characters, quite old with some limbs missing, playing instruments. They are really cool and rather strange. She explained they were a band celebrating the end of study :-)

At lunch went for a meal to mark MrH's brother's birthday. The pub is somewhere I rarely go but I always have the vegetarian option and once again I think it was one of the best things on the menu. A real treat.

The afternoon involved MrH's brother and Dad watching the rugby. MrH and his mother (pictured) and myself went to the cinema as I really wanted to see Kingsman after seeing the trailer.

MrH had already seen it but his mum hasn't been to the cinema in many years so it was a real experience for her.

I really loved the film, it was right up my street. I don't usually take to Colin Firth as he always plays such boring characters (well they are to me) but he was superbly cast in this. Who knew he could do action hero? The film has this really interesting humour which I liked and it's equally comedy and action with some very interesting and unexpected twists and turns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.