Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Blue

I have not been outside at all today other than to let the dog out and put peanuts along the living room window sill.  The squirrels have been coming one after another picking up the peanuts and running off with them. This has given the cats quite the window show. When the peanuts ran out, a squirrel came back, stood up and was looking in my living room.  Rachel (one of my cats) started batting at the glass.  The squirrel returned fire from the opposite side. Quite funny to watch but impossible to photograph.

Before the peanuts ran out, I saw a blue jay in a tree about 10 feet away.  I popped down below the window sill and waited. His little claws hit the window sill about 5 seconds later and I was able to spring up and get one picture before he flew away(he did not get his peanut).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.