The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

New Fence....

I moved the old fence over to the outside of the garden, and I had to fit post fittings on the wall to take 75mm posts, which I had to buy, it was cheaper to buy 2M posts and cut them down to 1M than it was to buy the right size.

Then I had to buy the fence slats, and cut them down too from 1.8M planks, again that saved me some money.

I have to change the gate as it is rotten but I have that too from the old fence.

Mrs BM is champing at the bit ready to paint it so I must finish it and let her at it.

Picked up Maddi from School this afternoon as she has her Friday sleep over with us, she was so excited as it is just a week to go when she flies with us to Orlando so to say she was a bit hyper was an understatement, just think what she is going to be like next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.