Sunset from the train

I've packed a lot into today. I worked for about four hours this morning, then Mr hazelh and I went out for lunch at the newly-opened Riparian Rooms. We sat by the window, where we had a great view of the red door that I blipped on Wednesday, and of guests arriving for a wedding at the church in all their finery.

After lunch I popped home to pack my bag for a train journey to Liverpool. Mr hazelh walked up to the station with me to wave me off, and five hours and three trains later I am now in my room at a rather nice hotel next to John Lennon Airport.

I'm here to meet my friend S off a flight from the Isle of Man tomorrow lunchtime. We're going to spend Sunday afternoon together. First we'll have lunch in Liverpool, and then we'll make a train journey east to Leeds. From there S will catch another train to Harrogate, where she will visit her mother, and I will catch my own train back to Edinburgh.

On the first of the three trains today I tried to work. The sun setting to the west was extremely distracting, but I did manage to get my report written eventually - phew!

No exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.