Our wedding day

We were married on August 20 1969, about four and a half years after our first date.  We always celebrate the anniversary of our first date and rarely remember our wedding anniversary.  I had to check my perpetual calendar to make sure I had the correct date for this post!
We were married in a civil ceremony in the Langley city hall with a few family members present.  After the wedding, we had a small celebration at my parents' house, where this photo was taken.
I haven't looked at the old photos for a long time and wasn't exactly sure where they  were, but now that I've found them, I've enjoyed going through then again.  We look so young.  Whenever I see a young couple now, I think to myself, "They're far too young to be married!", and I wonder if that's what people thought of us at the time.   We've had such a good life together and I'm sure we'll have many more years yet - because I still think of us as being young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.