The second half of life..

By twigs

Fly

For a long weekend it's been a very ho-hum kind of a day.  

Found myself at the bottom of the garden watching flies and other bugs all over the grapevine.  WHilst they make good subjects for the odd blip, I'd rather they weren't there.  I'm searching out ideas for natural insecticides/pesticides.

In the meantime, this chap afforded me the opportunity to try a focus stacked image.  This is actually 4 images selectively place and edited to give an apparently greater depth of field.  I guess it's worked to some extent though it was very fiddly to do it all manually!  Not helped by the fact that the fly didn't do 'stay' very well so was in a slightly different position in each image!

All good practice though :)

(PS definitley worth a look large - what nice eyes you have Mr Fly!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.