Trudieva

By TrudievA

Heroic or pityful challenge

Another photo challenge. This is a picture for the 2nd week's theme of the Dutch "fotoliegen" challenge. The theme is "heroic or pityful" and we needed to find a building and make 2 photo's of it. One where you focus on its beauty and the other one where you focus on its ugliness.

I chose this church for my challenge. Every time I pass it, I'm attracted to the bright white painting in the sunlight. It really stands out, especially with that bright red door. But when you are stopped at the stop sign, all you see of the church is what's in the picture on the right; the 7 lane highway, the advertisements, etc. 
Too bad I didn't get a better picture of the church in the sunlight, but I've been telling you before that the days are cold and grey here. And although the sun was shining today, it managed to hide for some time when I was ready to take my picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.