a life of vicissitudes

By thinjoe

j'aime la poste!

I returned from a particularly uneventful day at work to that greatest of surprises: an unexpected hand addressed package.

My mind raced as to what it could be and several possibilities sprang to mind. But never could have I guessed a book of great books rewritten in Haiku, from a uni friend and ex colleague. This has greatly improved my day.

As a literature graduate, It's a bit depressing to realise I have read a total of 3 and 2 halfs of the books listed.

lets see if you can work out this one:

Beauty to weep for -
Coral, azure, apple green -
His custom-made shirts.

In other news I think today is a record for me. This is the forth planned blip of the day, each superseded by the previous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.