Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Quiet at home

E's gone off for her school adventure. They're going to be boating, climbing through tunnels and singing round a campfire later I believe. Lovely day for it too.

It's so quiet here without her. Makes me realise how much one extra person contributes to the household volume and time keeping. We were out of school and changed for swimming so early that we could joined the earlier class. We are all missing her though. Even M who keeps sighing every time I mention E :(

I know I've already given credit to the weather above but it was such glorious sunshine here today it's worth repeating. The first time since March. Long may it continue.

Engagement ring's gone off to be re-dipped and I keep panicking that I've lost it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.