YoAdrienne88

By YoAdrienne88

Dip N Dab, Atlanta

I was treated to a 3-hour painting session at "Dip N Dab" in SE Atlanta.  Initially, I was pretty skeptical because a.) I tend to avoid organized group activities, b.) Was told that they changed their rules and we weren't allowed to bring our own alcohol, and c.) I can't paint.  That's my mother's mastery. 

To my pleasant surprise, I had an absolute blast.  The group was tipsy (turns out alcohol was allowed) so they were easy to tune out, we had great local beer (Three Taverns Craft Brewery's "A Night In Brussels IPA" and the Boulevard Brewing Co's "Unfiltered Wheat Beer") at the Amsterdam Cafe down the street beforehand so the atmosphere was comfortable, and I managed to keep the colors from all blending into one mass of brown like I was expecting.

At first, I wasn't sure about hanging this anywhere, but I think I will just because it will remind me of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.