No trains today. Sorry!

It's been a beautiful day here - probably the warmest and sunniest yet this year.  I saw the reflection of my face in my porridge spoon after breakfast and thought what a super blip it would make. Took several shots but in all of them I looked a bit like Munch's 'The Scream'' so gave up on that idea!  Next idea - go down to the railway station and capture some trains leaving or arriving, or from the bridge take some shots over Montrose Basin.  First shock: the railway bridge was cordonned off.  Second shock: no trains today - services replaced by a bus service.  Third shock: no card in my camera!  Rushed home - loaded card - made sure there was battery power available. Back to railway station.  Took loads of shots and thought this one was the most poignant.  This man wandered up to me and I thought he was interested in photography but no - he wanted to know when the next train was!  I had to tell him the sad news and managed to take a shot of him wandering away to look for a bus.  Where to I don't know - he never told me and I never asked him.  I hope he got safely to where he wanted to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.