Wicken Fen

After yesterday's murk, I was delighted that the sun had decided to come out, so I went to Wicken Fen.

I've been a few times before and it's an area that I find to be beautiful, but challenging, photographically speaking.  It is a place of big sky vistas and reed beds... which pretty much obscure the waterways, especially in summer.

However, today I stuck to the boardwalk which meant that I could (mostly) see over the reeds - but I was limited in other ways. It was very wet/waterlogged/flooded? to either side of the walkway which made composition and dodging the other walkers interesting at times. 

I was also very pleased with this shot of a blue-tit which was taken from one of the hides. It was taken at the full extent of my zoom and it has been massively cropped, but even so I think it's pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.