Pheenyx's View

By PheenyxFyre

Weird Looks For A Good Deed.

It's snowing, again. Not everyone here has the luxury of a snowbliwer or a plow, some have to do it by hand with a shovel. Some friends/neighbors of ours are those people. We decided to dig out the small trailer and haul the snowblower over to their place and at least widen their driveway for them in preparation of yet another on coming storm. My snowblower is an old beast, steerable track drive and all that but it shows its age. The pull start is broken so that leaves the electric start via extension cord. Not knowing the logistics of their house I put the running snowblower on the trailer and made my way over there. The trailer is a tilt body flatbed. It was only a mile so I didn't even bother to tie it down. The weird looks I got from the locals was great. I never shut it off until I put it back away in my garage. I am sure they are greatful. They knew it was coming as I had asked for help digging out the trailer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.