Plus ça change...

By SooB

Loto

Compulsory annual loto photo tonight at the basketball loto.  The school isn't having one this year, after last year's barely broke even due to some over-enthusiastic prize purchasing, so this is my only chance.

School this morning for more office work, then shopping for more food, then home for dinner prep (limited as it was raclette, so it's more arranging things on plates than real cooking).  Pals were off househunting again and, as Mr D was poorly, just me, Ness and the kids headed off to loto.

CarbBoy was 'unlucky' to miss a prize, having not noticed that number 29 - which he thought was all he needed - had already been called.  This is not the first time this has happened to him (he's a bit of a dreamer) and I normally don't tell him, but the cat was out of the bag before I could institute standard damage-control procedures.  Anyway, he coped better than in previous years but my telling him it was his turn to win (TallGirl won big our first year, and I did last year) didn't come true as it turned out it was again TallGirl's turn - and she won with her birthday number (though I was disobligingly slow to notice that).  She had won what on the list seemed to be a pregnant bluetooth device, but turned out to be a bluetooth speaker as big as CarbBoy.

At least it wasn't the cornflake dispenser.

And so at 1am we staggered home with this monstrosity and set it up. Once her iPad was paired with it I told her to put some music or something on to test it.  She chose.....

A Radio4 podcast*.

I know that will amuse her godparents.

*Friday night comedy, in case you want to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.