YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

#thebigmoment

This is to go with our original big moment which took place on the 18 December 2010.

Life with Geoff is so much fun even in the tough times.

For example, our wedding day took place only 3 days after we buried his Mum.  I'm not sure many people could cope with that but Geoff did.  

He has kept me smiling even when I miss the children that live overseas and has taken long distance travelling in his stride.  He never seems surprise when I announce that another trip has been booked.  

It took him a while to get used to the chaos of four children and their partners when we first got together, the chatter at the dinner table and never knowing what each day is going to bring!  

I have found the delight of having two new 'children' and their families in my life.

I hope that there are many more chaotic years ahead of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.