As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Pigeon

Well so much for a constructive day.  I pottered off into town this morning to pick up a few bits and bobs and darn - the sun came out!  I went home, dropped off my shopping, noshed a couple of apple doughnuts and went back into town again - then down to the nearby retail park and finally got home about 5pm - oops...............

During my first foray into town I wandered round into the churchyard on the hunt for squirrels - plenty of them running around, climbing up my legs etc.  There were also plenty of pigeons, as usual, and they're more than happy to sit on your hand whilst waiting for goodies - or, as happened  a few times, sit on the camera while I was trying to take pics.  
I did have plans to do a still life or something this evening but hey - I didn't :) Instead you have this pigeon who was clinging onto the trunk of the tree waiting for grub.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.