Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Bursting through

I got up at six this morning, hoping for a beautiful sunrise at De Onlanden. However, the weather decided not to play nice: nothing but clouds (and rain) where the forecast mentioned partly cloudy skies.

When I was on my way home, I noticed a patch of blue sky and realized the sun would burst through there in a couple of minutes. I was already close to home and decided to take a small detour and ended up at the Bovenrijge windmill. I took a couple of handheld shots, of which this is one. When I was ready to pack I decided to take one last shot. I stepped on a small jetty and found out instantly that it was very slippery. The result: a slide down towards the canal and two wet feet (and shoes). Luckily I didn't go in any deeper as I was still holding my camera. I'm OK, the camera is OK and I got home with a couple of decent shots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.