Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

Water colour

What a beautiful day. My mood has lifted somewhat all the better for getting up early, finally getting the last dressing off my leg and feeling I could get out and about. After going to mass and then taking dad out we called to the pub to see second half of Burnley v West Brom. Bizarely in the background music was playing which appeared to be a playlist of Pentangle, Bert Jansch, Fairport Convention, John Renbourne and Eric Clapton all favourites from my teens and twenties!

Facing necessities we did the food shop and then took a coffee to Mudeford Quay where we spent a long time taking photos as the tide went out and a beautiful sunset ended a great day. I took this shot with thoughts of my retirement ahead as I was taken by the numerous shades of green and blue in the sea as you look from the run out of the harbour and across to the Needles. I took it with painting in mind and a future water colour creation...if only I could do it justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.