Suffolk Seaside

I woke up at my sister's house and was very excited when she asked me if I'd like to go to Aldeburgh and Southwold today! Yes please! 

I love the Suffolk coast, as it brings back happy memories of trips there and also to Walberswick, Thorpeness and Dunwich, when I was a young child.

First stop today was Aldeburgh. It was very cloudy and bitterly cold, but we just had  to have chips on the seafront  (as it is the law) then walked along the beach as far as The Scallop sculpture (dedicated to Benjamin Britten)  then back to have hot chocolate in the town,  We then drove to Southwold and went to the restaurant on the pier for more hot beverages, scones and clotted cream. What a super (and greedy) day!  Thank you, kind Jane and Chris!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.