Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Us

Me and my lovely hubby on our wedding day, which was back in May 2000.  So we'll be celebrating our 15 year anniversary in a few months.
This is a really rubbish photo I've taken from the proofs we got, the lamp was shining off the paper and rough proof is stamped into the photo! We got our photos taken at Kelvingrove Art Galleries, by a photographer who wouldn't listen to a word I told her.  She kept putting us in all the boring, traditional poses and just ignored me when I said I'm not keen on photos like this...click. The photos were not very well developed either, my hair looked orange in them and the bridesmaids' dresses were the wrong colour! None of that actually matters of course. It was so fantastic having a huge party for all our friends and family.  We had a 15 piece big band, so there was loads of dancing.  We put disposable cameras on each table BUT...I've never developed them - almost 15 years later! Who knows what stories they could tell if the film was still viable?!? Maybe I should find out and blip the results.
So there it was our #thebigmoment . 15 years on and two lovely daughters later, we have a lot to celebrate and be thankful for, even with the present difficult circumstances with his job being so far away etc. Even more good times ahead :-)
It's very nice to be able to flick through the albums and indulge in a spot of romantic nostalgia - thanks for bearing with me!
I'd have got a photo of us now, he still fits in his blue velvet frock coat after all, my dress however...might be a tad, just a TAD small ;-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.