Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Rule of halves

I had to fit the wee boat in, too.  Rools shmools.

MSC Carmen.  She was sat quite still, waiting to be called into Coal Harbour when I snapped this from Harling Point.  How I managed to get her out of focus, despite her sitting still, is a mystery.  Actually, no, it's not a mystery.

The Olympic Mountains.  They`re massive.  They`re twenty miles away across the strait.  We don`t often see them from Victoria in winter.  They`re usually enshrouded in fog from October to April.  A rare sighting today.  You can see the pulp mill`s busy, spreading its awful whiff, just over there on the right.

I usually listen to CBC radio all day Sunday, but I`ve not quite recovered from the flick `Magic Mike`` prancing across my TV screen while I was very busy doing normal things late last night.  What a crap excuse for a movie!  Tsk.  Utter crap!  .... the dancy bits were good though ... sort of stopped me in my tracks.  I had to replay them once or twice.  Channing Tatums got the moves!  PHEWWF!  But really, a bit of character development on the rest of the troupe wouldn`t have gone amiss.  Well, I say `character development`, but I really mean more dancy strippy development on the rest of the troupe ... too ... like .. ya know ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.