George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Tug of War # 4

Well, it might be # 3, or even # 5, I dunno.
 
Me 'n Ern could only play under supervision today.  So when we were allowed to play we both wanted the same bit of wood, which strictly speaking belongs to the bee hotel.
 
I had to go to the vet because my hind leg keeps going funny, and the vet (called Allison - lovely girl) said I've got a lux.... luxa.... peta thingy.  Oh bother, my knee cap keeps popping in and out.  And when it pops out my leg goes stiff and I can't walk on it.  Then a minute or two later it pops right back in again.
 
So that's why we're only allowed to play under supervision because Ernie gets really rough, and grabs my hind leg and tips me over, and then sits on me.
 
AND I'll have to have an operation one day to get it all right again.  It's not urgent, but it will have to be done so that I don't get arthritis and get crippled, which would be horrible, because I'm only a young dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.